Winning 5 podiums Honda riders dominate Round 3 of National Motorcycle Racing Championship

Ø  Pole for Mathana Kumar in the Race 2 of Premier Super Sports 165cc category

Ø  Honda riders Rajiv Sethu & B Aravind secure double podium (Day 1 & Day 2) in Super Sports 165cc and Pro-stock 165cc National Championship

Ø  Honda leads tally in 165 cc Super Sports and Pro-stock National Championship

Chennai, August 6, 2017: Honda riders put in brilliant performance to score 5 podiums as the Round 3 of MRF MMSC FMSCI National Motorcycle Racing Championship came to a close at Madras Motor Racing Track (MMRT), hereon Sunday.

National Motorcycle Racing Championship

Super Sports 165cc: Honda rider Mathana Kumar won the Race 2 of Round 3 Super Sports 165cc National Championship after an intense race. Showcasing his stellar riding skills, Mathana clocked 18:06:287 minutes over 9 blistering laps. Team mate Rajiv S, secured third position by clocking 18:15:142 minutes. With 91 points Mathana Kumar stands second on the scoreboard while, team-mate Rajiv S continues to lead the scoreboard with 111 points.

Pro-Stock 165cc (Race 1):  Continuing his winning spree and adding more cheer to the celebration, B Aravind, from Honda Ten10 Racing, secured first position in the final race of Round 2, Pro–stock 165cc National Championship. Aravind further consolidated his position at the top of the leaderboard with 108 points.

Honda One Make Championship:

CBR 250R Open (Race 1):

Dominating the race from the start, Hari Krishnan took the first place in Race 1 of Honda’s flagship CBR250R Championship. Rajiv S followed suit to take the second place, while Abhishek V stood third.

CBR250R Open (Race 2):

In a thrilling finish, racing stalwart Rajiv Sethu, grabbed first position in Race 2 of CBR 250R. Rajiv clocked 18:37:642 minutes while team mate Hari Krishnan (2nd) finished close with 18:37:738 minutes.

Ranchi boy Amit Richard from Prolap racing took the third position at 18:38:064 minutes.

CBR 150 Novice (Race 2):

The race was an incredibly close battle between Satya Narayan and Vyshak Sobhan. Clocking an overall timing of 13:27:240 minutes Satya Narayan grabbed the first place in Race 2 of CBR150 Novice, while Vysakh Sobhan secured second position at 13:27:560 minutes. Team mate Amala Jerald followed closely to take the third place at 13:28:413 minutes.

Congratulating the winners, Mr. Prabhu NagarajVice President, Customer Service, Honda Motorcycle and Scooter India Pvt. Ltd. (HMSI), said, “I am very happy with the phenomenal performance of our riders. Rajiv has done exceptionally well in the Super Sports category. The international exposure at Asia Road Racing Championship is giving him a clear edge in his performance in the national platform. We are confident of seeing such stellar performance in the next round as well.”

The next round of National Championship is scheduled for 1st week of September 2017, at Madras Motor Racing Track, Chennai.